Have you been injured in an incident or accident due to the actions or negligence of another party? If so, then you likely have grounds for a personal injury lawsuit.
Retaining the services of a personal injury lawyer is essential if you’re facing serious financial and medical complications due to your injury. Contact The Law Offices of Daniel J. Miller if you’re ready to file a personal injury claim. Our personal injury attorneys in Virginia Beach can provide you with skillful representation and help you seek maximum compensation.
Contact The Law Offices of Daniel J. Miller at (757) 267-4949 if you want to file a personal injury claim.
Retaining the services of a personal injury attorney is essential when pursuing an injury claim in Virginia. According to Virginia state law, the statute of limitations for a personal injury case is 2 years. It’s crucial to file your personal injury lawsuit prior to this deadline ending.
Personal injury cases include, but are not limited to:
In Virginia, there is no limit to the compensation you can receive in a personal injury case. Medical malpractice cases are the exception to this rule and are capped at $2 million.
Seek Representation from a Personal Injury Lawyer in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Norfolk & Hampton Roads
If you have been injured and require the services of a personal injury attorney, look no further than The Law Offices of Daniel J. Miller. Our Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Norfolk, and Hampton Roads personal injury lawyers are dedicated to serving our clients and will seek maximum compensation to help you adjust to your new circumstances.
We are available 24/7 and offer consultations. Contact our Virginia Beach personal injury lawyers today at (757) 267-4949.
"One Bite" Rule
Virginia follows the “one bite” rule for personal injury cases involving domesticated animal bites. This rule essentially means that an owner of a domesticated animal can be held liable for injuries if they “know” or “should have known” their animal is dangerous. A personal injury lawyer can help you compile the necessary evidence when you are pursuing a personal injury claim related to an animal bite.
Law of Contributory Negligence
Virginia still abides by the law of contributory negligence. Most states utilize similar laws stating that a plaintiff’s compensation is adjusted depending on their percentage of fault. In Virginia, however, the law of contributory negligence states that you will not be able to claim any damages if you’re found to be even 1% at fault.